Skip To Main Content

About WCMS

About WCMS

Wilkinson County Middle School offers students the opportunity to enjoy the challenge of a rigorous academic program, enhanced by technology instruction, that will prepare them for high school advanced studies and beyond. A unique component of WCMS is that both its instruction and student performance elements are infused with technology.

Students will move at an advanced pace through a technology-rich academic curriculum. At the core of the program is the goal of transforming students from basic computer users into leaders ready to succeed in a 21st-century environment.

WCMS Administrative Team:

Mrs. Tiffany Crockett  Principal tiffany.crockett@wilkinson.k12.ga.us
Mrs. Ashley Lamar Assistant Principal ashley.lamar@wilkinson.k12.ga.us
Mrs. Denea James Guidance Counselor denea.james@wilkinson.k12.ga.us

WCMS Administrative Staff:

Mr. Justin Horne Administrative Assistant & Athletic Director Administrative Assistant justin.horne@wilkinson.k12.ga.us
Ms. Tia Jenkins Registrar/Bookkeeper/Data Clerk tia.jenkins@wilkinson.k12.ga.us

 

School Hours:
Arrival Time:
7:30 AM
Car Rider/Bus Dismissal Time:
3:15 PM / 3:30 PM
Main Telephone Line:
478.946.2541
Email:
wcmsstudenthelp@wilkinson.k12.ga.us

 

School Theme:

We C.A.R.E. (Compassionate.Adaptable.Resilient.Effective)

WCSD Administration:

Dr. Aaron Geter, Jr. Superintendent aaron.geter@wilkinson.k12.ga.us
Dr. Virginia Rozier Assistant Superintendent virginia.rozier@wilkinson.k12.ga.us
Debra Happoldt Program for Exceptional Children Director debra.happoldt@wilkinson.k12.ga.us

Judy Brown

Jerome Miles

Nutrition Director

Transportation Director

judy.brown@wilkinson.k12.ga.us

jerome.miles@wilkinson.k12.ga.us

District Vision Statement:

Making Students Competent Builders of a Globally Competitive Future

District Mission Statement:

Expand - Empower - Excel (E3)

Beliefs of Wilkinson County Schools:

  • Educators should utilize varied instructional strategies, hands-on learning experiences, and seek professional and personal improvement through continuous learning and shared leadership.
  • Collaborative relationships with parents, school, and the community enhance schools’ ability to positively impact student achievement.
  • Schools must provide a positive culture where students feel safe and are able to learn to their fullest potential.
  • High achievement is the direct result of high expectations.
  • The continuous use of data analysis processes is the foundation of informed instructional decision making.
  • The school environment should maximize instructional time and eliminate any obstructions to time on task.